Dr. Ernest Seitz Memorial Scholarship

Radiography alumni of Angelina College and Kurth Radiation Center and friends of the medical imaging community established the Dr. Earnest L. Seitz Memorial Scholarship for radiography students during their reunion in 2003. Dr. Seitz, the first radiologist in East Texas, founded the Kurth Radiation Center Program in 1959 and was instrumental in starting the Angelina College Radiography Program in 1977. Dr. Seitz was also a charter member and past president of the Angelina College Board of Trustees.